You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.



Following our annual general meeting on 23 November, we are pleased to announce the appointment of one new member and the reappointment of two members to the Energy Club NT board of directors.

Coming off the heels of an unprecedented year, the appointment of Sarah Hohnholt, senior legal counsel and strategic adviser at INPEX, and the reappointment of Andrew Meaney, general manager at SAGE Automation and Sonia Harvey, VP government and community relations at Empire Energy Group will continue to bring fresh and diverse perspectives to the board, which is made up of representatives from the energy industry’s various sectors.

We would like to acknowledge outgoing member Alister Trier, chairman of the Territory Gas Taskforce, who actively served on the board for two terms from 2017-2021. On behalf of the board, we sincerely thank Alister for his dedication and time spent towards the success of where the Energy Club NT is today. We wish Alister all the very best.

The Energy Club relies on the valuable contribution of our skilled and experienced board to ensure its continued growth and development in the Northern Territory.

The board provides leadership and overall guidance towards facilitating networking, professional development, information sharing and collaboration for its members of the industry and wider community through our events and forums.

Energy Club NT is governed by a seven-member board of directors with a service term of two years.

As we prepare to enter 2022, the presence and efforts of Energy Club NT will be more important than ever in continuing to promote the NT’s capability to provide services to major projects and support investment attraction, project development, research and collaboration across our diverse energy sector.

The club’s membership now stands at more than 420 and continues to consistently grow. I look forward to working with my fellow board members and partners to maximise the efforts and effect of Energy Club NT.


Newly elected

Sarah Hohnholt
Senior legal counsel and strategic adviser at INPEX


Andrew Meaney
General manager at SAGE Automation

Sonia Harvey
VP government and community relations at Empire Energy Group


Cassie Schmidt
Director NT at APPEA

Kevin Peters
Chief executive ICN NT

Alan Langworthy
Managing director at Power System Consultants

Dave Green
General manager strategy and business development at Jemena